The Triumphant Return

I’ve missed blogging. The last six months have been tough, and the lack of inspiration and/or consistent internet access made it almost impossible for me to write. Now that I’m back in Canada, and (sadly) back in front of the computer for 8-10 hours a day, that will definitely change.

Those of you who have been around the feminist blogosphere for more than a week are probably familiar with Privilege Denying Dude. I was a huge fan of the meme when it was first created, and followed the ensuing drama with an enthusiasm that I usually reserve for TV shows set in space. At the time, I was also in France, researching eighteenth-century political culture. It is possible that I had far too much time on my hands. That is the only explanation that I can provide for what I am about to show you.

So without further ado, and with apologies to the Marquis de Lafayette (he just has such a great face!) I give you…

Privilège Denying Dude.

(Eleven more after the jump.)

Jean-Jacques Rousseau: the original PDD?

Privilège Denying Dude is a big fan of the Tableau de Paris, but I don’t think he really gets it.

And here’s the template, of course:

It’s good to be back.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

